Call for Papers - TCS 2014

8th IFIP International Conference on Theoretical Computer Science

Rome, Italy

September 1 - 3, 2014



The EATCS Award 2014 - Laudatio for Gordon Plotkin

The EATCS Awards Committee consisting of Kim Guldstrand Larsen, Vladimiro Sassone and Leslie Ann Goldberg (chair), has unanimously decided to give the EATCS Award to Professor Gordon Plotkin. (pdf)


MFCS 2014: 2nd Call for Papers

2nd Call for Papers - 39th International Symposium on
Mathematical Foundations of Computer Science
MFCS 2014

Budapest, August 25--29, 2014


Professor Alberto Bertoni, (1946-2014)

Alberto Bertoni, professor of computer science at the University of Milan, passed away on the 10th of February at the age of 67. Alberto was one of the fathers of theoretical computer science in Italy, a member of the council of the EATCS and one of the early founders, and former president,  of the Italian  Chapter of the EATCS.  He was also member of IFIP TC1. The EATCS and the theoretical computer science community as a whole will miss him.

Alberto's students have put together a web page in his memory at (in Italian).


Call for Papers ESA'2014

22nd European Symposium on Algorithms ESA 2014
September 8 - 10, 2014, Wroclaw, Poland


EATCS Award 2014

Gordon Plotkin receives the EATCS Award 2014 for for his lifetime contribution of a research corpus of exceptional depth and influence across a broad range of areas within theoretical computer science. Plotkin is renowned for his ground-breaking contributions to programming language semantics, which have helped to shape the landscape of theoretical computer science, and which have impacted upon the design of programming languages and their verification technologies. The influence of his pioneering work on logical frameworks pervades modern proof technologies. In addition, he has made outstanding contributions in machine learning, automated theorem proving, and computer-assisted reasoning. He is still active in research at the topmost level, with his current activities placing him at the forefront of fields as diverse as programming semantics, applied logic, and systems biology. Alongside his scientific contributions of the highest calibre, he helped to lay the foundations of the theoretical computer science community, shaping the careers of generations of researchers.

More information


ICALP 2014: Call for Papers

The 41st International Colloquium on Automata, Languages, and Programming (ICALP) takes place from Tuesday, 8 July 2014 to Friday, 11 July 2014 at IT University of Copenhagen, Denmark.

ICALP is the main conference and annual meeting of the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS). The main conference is preceded by a series of workshops on Monday, 7 July 2014.

Web site:
Local organisation: Thore Husfeldt (chair), ITU
Contact: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Page 6 of 23



New BEATCS issue is out!

Number 115, February 2015, 195pp

EATCS YouTube channel

See videos from ICALP 2013 at

EATCS YouTube channel

European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.