Best ICALP Paper

The prize of "Best ICALP Paper" is awarded at the ICALP conferences.

A brief history of the prize follows below.

2023 / Paderborn

  • Track A - Tsun-Ming Cheung, Hamed Hatami, Pooya Hatami and Kaave Hosseini: "Online Learning and Disambiguations of Partial Concept Classes"
  • Track A - Miguel Bosch Calvo, Fabrizio Grandoni and Afrouz Jabal Ameli: "A 4/3 Approximation for 2-Vertex-Connectivity"
  • Track B - Marvin Künnemann, Filip Mazowiecki, Lia Schütze, Henry Sinclair-Banks, and Karol Węgrzycki: "Coverability in VASS Revisited: Improving Rackoff’s Bound to Obtain Conditional Optimality"

2022 / Paris

  • Track A - Ilan Newman and Nithin Varma: "Strongly Sublinear Algorithms for Testing Pattern Freeness"
  • Track B - Jakub Gajarský, Michał Pilipczuk, Wojciech Przybyszewski and Szymon Toruńczyk: "Twin-width and types"

2021 / Glasgow

  • Track A - Sayan Bhattacharya and Peter Kiss: "Deterministic Rounding of Dynamic Fractional Matchings"
  • Track B - Antoine Amarilli, Louis Jachiet and Charles Paperman: "Dynamic Membership for Regular Languages"

2020 / Saarbrücken

  • Track A - Pawel Gawrychowski, Shay Mozes and Oren Weimann: "Minimum cut in O(m log^2 n) time"
  • Track B - David Barozzini, Lorenzo Clemente, Thomas Colcombet and Pawel Parys: "Cost automata, safe schemes, and downward closures'"

2019 / Patras

  • Track A - Bingkai Lin: "A Simple Gap-producing Reduction for the Parameterized Set Cover Problem''
  • Track B - Christof Loding and Anton Pirogov: "Determinization of Buchi Automata: Unifying the Approaches of Safra and Muller-Schupp"
  • Track C - Keren Censor-Hillel and Mikael Rabie: "Distributed Reconfiguration of Maximal Independent Sets''

2018 / Prague

  • Track A - Heng Guo and Mark Jerrum: "A polynomial-time approximation algorithm for all-terminal network reliability"
  • Track B - Dirk Nowotka and Aleksi Saarela: "An optimal bound on the solution sets of one-variable word equations and its consequences”
  • Track C - Dariusz Kowalski and Miguel A. Mosteiro: "Polynomial Counting in Anonymous Dynamic Networks with Applications to Anonymous Dynamic Algebraic Computations"

2017 / Warsaw

  • Track A - Andreas Björklund, Petteri Kaski and Ioannis Koutis: “Directed Hamiltonicity and Out-Branchings via Generalized Laplacians”
  • Track B - Michael Benedikt, Pierre Bourhis and Michael Vanden Boom: “Characterizing Defin-ability in Decidable Fixpoint Logics”
  • Track C - Eyjólfur Ingi Ásgeirsson, Magnus M. Halldorsson and Tigran Tonoyan: “Universal Framework for Wireless Scheduling Problems”

2016 / Rome

2015 / Kyoto

2014 / Copenhagen

2013 / Latvia

2012 / Warwick

2011 / Zürich

Photos from ICALP 2011 by Manfred Kudlek

2010 / Bordeaux


Photos from ICALP 2010 by Manfred Kudlek


2009 / Rhodes


2008 / Reykjavik

Photos from ICALP 2008 by Manfred Kudlek

2007 / Wroclaw

2006 / Venice

2005 / Lisboa

2004 / Turku

2003 / Eindhoven

2002 / Málaga

2001 / Creta

2000 / Geneva your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.