Best MFCS Paper

Beginning in 2011, EATCS sponsors an award for the best paper at MFCS.

A brief history of the prize follows below.

2019 / Aachen, Germany

  • Paveł Parys: "Parity Games: Zielonka's Algorithm in Quasi-Polynomial Time"

2018 / Liverpool, UK

  • Parthasarathy Madhusudan, Dirk Nowotka, Aayush Rajasekaran and Jeffrey Shallit: "Lagrange's Theorem for Binary Squares"

2017 / Aalborg, Denmark

  • Henning Urbat, Jiri Adamek, Liang-Ting Chen and Stefan Milius: "Eilenberg Theorems for Free"

2016 / Krakow, Poland

  • Bart M. P. Jansen and Astrid Pieterse: "Optimal Sparsification for Some Binary CSPs Using Low-degree Polynomials"

2015 / Milano, Italy

2014 / Budapest, Hungary

2013 / Klosterneuburg, Austria

2012 / Bratislava, Slovakia

2011 / Warsaw, Poland your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.