2017 Gödel Prize

The 2017 Gödel Prize is awarded to Cynthia Dwork, Frank McSherry, Kobbi Nissim and Adam Smith for their paper:

  • Calibrating Noise to Sensitivity in Private Data Analysis Journal of Privacy and Confidentiality, Volume 7, Issue 3 2016 (preliminary version in Theory of Cryptography, TCC 2006.)

Cynthia Dwork, Frank McSherry, Kobbi Nissim and Adam Smith will receive the 2017 Gödel Prize at the 49th Annual ACM Symposium on the Theory of Computing (STOC 2017), 19-23 June 2017, in Montreal, PQ, Canada.

The Gödel Prize includes an award of USD 5,000, and is named in honor of Kurt Gödel, who was born in Austria-Hungary (now the Czech Republic) in 1906. Gödel's work has had immense impact upon scientific and philosophical thinking in the 20th century. The award recognizes his major contributions to mathematical logic and the foundations of computer science.

Gödel Prize committee:

Moses Charikar (Stanford University),

Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University),

Kurt Mehlhorn (Max Planck Institute),

Giuseppe Persiano (Università di Salerno),

Omer Reingold (Stanford University) and

Madhu Sudan (Chair, Harvard University).

e-max.it: your social media marketing partner
European Association for Theoretical Computer Science - Maintained and hosted by RU1 / CTI.